50 Nissan Pathfinder Statistics: Performance, Efficiency, Capacity and Recalls

Nissan Pathfinder statistics span performance, efficiency, family capacity, safety testing and recall scope. The figures below focus on the US market, with 2025 manufacturer specifications, 2026 IIHS measurements and 2024 recall populations identified by period and geography.

Key Nissan Pathfinder Statistics

The most useful headline figures are:

  • In the 2025 model year, the US-market Pathfinder V6 produces 284 hp in the S, SV, SL and Platinum trims.
  • In the 2025 model year, the Rock Creek trim produces 295 hp in the US market.
  • In the 2025 model year, the standard Pathfinder V6 produces 259 lb-ft of torque at 4,800 rpm in four US-market trims.
  • In the 2025 model year, Rock Creek produces 270 lb-ft of torque at 4,800 rpm in the US market.
  • In the 2025 model year, the Pathfinder uses a 9-speed automatic transmission in the US market.
  • In the 2025 model year, 2025 S 2WD is rated at 20/27/23 mpg city/highway/combined by EPA estimates in the US market.
  • In the 2025 model year, 2025 S 4WD is rated at 21/27/23 mpg city/highway/combined by EPA estimates in the US market.
  • In the 2025 model year, Rock Creek 4WD is rated at 20/23/21 mpg city/highway/combined by EPA estimates in the US market.
  • In the 2025 model year, the Pathfinder seats up to eight people in its maximum US-market configuration.
  • In the 2025 model year, interior passenger volume is 148.5 cubic feet without a moonroof in the US-market Pathfinder.
  • In the 2025 model year, Rock Creek and Platinum have a 6,000-pound maximum towing rating in the US market.
  • In the 2025 model year, the S 2WD base curb weight is 4,328 pounds in the US market.
  • In the 2025 model year, the available digital dashboard measures 12.3 inches in the US-market Pathfinder.
  • In the 2025 model year, the Bose premium audio system has 13 speakers in applicable US-market packages.
  • In the 2026 model test, low-beam straightaway right-edge useful illumination measured 95.2 meters at 5 lux for the IIHS-tested 2022–2026 Pathfinder.
  • In 2024, NHTSA recall 24V-176 identified 12,019 potentially involved vehicles across the 2024 Pathfinder and Infiniti QX60.
  • In 2024, the estimated defect percentage for recall 24V-176 was 1% of that combined Pathfinder/QX60 population.
  • In the 2024 campaign, Nissan campaign PD106 listed 9,248 affected 2024 Pathfinder vehicles in the US market.

Contents

Nissan Pathfinder Engine, Powertrain and Transmission Statistics

The 2025 US-market Pathfinder uses one V6 family across the S, SV, SL and Platinum trims, while Rock Creek receives higher published output. These are manufacturer ratings for the 2025 model year, not independent dynamometer results.

2025 US-market configuration Engine or output statistic
S, SV, SL and Platinum 3.5-liter DOHC 24-valve direct-injection gasoline V6
S, SV, SL and Platinum 284 hp at 6,400 rpm; 259 lb-ft at 4,800 rpm
Rock Creek 295 hp at 6,400 rpm; 270 lb-ft at 4,800 rpm
All listed trims 9-speed automatic transmission with manual mode

The 2025 Nissan Pathfinder brochure reports that Intelligent 4×4 is standard on Rock Creek and optional on S, SV, SL and Platinum. That equipment listing describes available configurations rather than an ownership or adoption rate.

The output difference is 11 hp and 11 lb-ft between Rock Creek and the four other listed trims, but those values are presented as separate manufacturer ratings. The brochure does not establish a population-wide performance outcome for Pathfinder owners.

Nissan Pathfinder Fuel Economy Statistics by Trim and Drivetrain

The 2025 brochure presents fuel economy as EPA estimates. They are not owner-reported results, and Nissan notes that real-world consumption may differ.

Trim and drivetrain City mpg Highway mpg Combined mpg
S 2WD 20 27 23
SV 2WD 20 27 23
SL 2WD 20 27 23
Platinum 2WD 20 27 23
S 4WD 21 27 23
SV 4WD 21 27 23
Rock Creek 4WD 20 23 21
SL 4WD 20 25 22
Platinum 4WD 20 25 22

The 2025 Nissan Pathfinder brochure identifies these as manufacturer-published EPA estimates for the US-market 2025 model year. The table should therefore be read as a trim-and-drivetrain comparison, not as measured fuel use across the Pathfinder population.

Among the listed configurations, the published combined estimate is 23 mpg for every 2WD trim and for S and SV with 4WD. Rock Creek 4WD is listed at 21 combined mpg, while SL and Platinum 4WD are listed at 22 combined mpg.

Nissan Pathfinder Towing, Weight and Passenger-Capacity Data

Pathfinder capacity statistics combine seating, towing and base curb weight. Maximum ratings depend on equipment and conditions, and captain-chair configurations can change seating details.

2025 US-market trim or configuration Maximum towing Base curb weight when specified
S 3,500 lb 4,328 lb for S 2WD; 4,480 lb for S 4WD
SV 3,500 lb Not specified in the supplied comparison
Rock Creek 4WD 6,000 lb 4,579 lb
SL 3,500 lb Not specified in the supplied comparison
Platinum 4WD 6,000 lb 4,642 lb

The Pathfinder seats up to eight people in the maximum configuration, and interior passenger volume without a moonroof is 148.5 cubic feet. Both figures are manufacturer specifications for the US-market 2025 model year, as reported in the 2025 Nissan Pathfinder brochure.

The brochure lists a 6,000-pound maximum for Rock Creek and Platinum, compared with 3,500 pounds for S, SV and SL. These are maximum towing ratings, not average loads or observed towing outcomes.

Nissan Pathfinder Dimensions, Seating and Technology Statistics

The available equipment data describes how the 2025 US-market Pathfinder is configured for passengers, displays and audio. Feature counts indicate listed equipment quantities, not how many owners use each feature.

  • The standard third-row bench is a 60/40 split, fold-flat and reclining design.
  • The standard Advanced Drive-Assist display measures 7 inches diagonally.
  • The available digital dashboard display measures 12.3 inches diagonally.
  • The standard NissanConnect color touchscreen measures 8 inches.
  • The available NissanConnect color touchscreen measures 9 inches.
  • The available Bose premium audio system has 13 speakers, including a dual-driver woofer.

These specifications and availability notes come from the 2025 Nissan Pathfinder brochure. Trim and package availability varies, so the display and audio figures should not be treated as standard across every Pathfinder.

The same brochure reports Nissan roadside assistance coverage of 36 months or 36,000 miles, whichever comes first. That is a manufacturer term for the 2025 model year information and should be checked against the applicable current contract.

Nissan Pathfinder Safety-Test and Lighting Measurements

IIHS measurements provide controlled test results for specified model years and lighting configurations. They are not population-wide crash probabilities or a guarantee that every vehicle has identical performance.

IIHS measurement for the 2026 model test Useful illumination distance at 5 lux
Low-beam straightaway, right edge 95.2 m
Low-beam straightaway, left edge 51.9 m
Low-beam 250 m-radius right curve 60.7 m
Low-beam 250 m-radius left curve 49.1 m
Low-beam 150 m-radius right curve 47.7 m
Low-beam 150 m-radius left curve 46.7 m

The 2026 Nissan Pathfinder IIHS page reports these headlight technical measurements for the IIHS-tested 2022–2026 Pathfinder. The 95.2-meter straightaway right-edge measurement is the largest listed distance in this set, while the 46.7-meter 150-meter-radius left-curve measurement is the smallest.

The test period is identified as a 2026 model test, while the tested vehicle page applies to the 2022–2026 Pathfinder range. Those labels should remain distinct: the measurements are controlled test observations, not a longitudinal trend across all vehicles.

Nissan Pathfinder Recall and Affected-Vehicle Statistics

Recall figures describe campaign populations and eligibility, not confirmed failures among all Pathfinder owners. Combined-model totals must not be reallocated to Pathfinder without a model-specific count, and eligibility is VIN-specific.

Recall or campaign Reported population Scope and period
NHTSA 24V-154 351 vehicles All named Nissan and Infiniti models, including 2024 Pathfinder; 2024 recall
NHTSA 24V-176 12,019 vehicles Combined 2024 Pathfinder and Infiniti QX60; 2024 recall
Nissan PD106 9,248 vehicles 2024 Pathfinder; 2024 campaign
Nissan PD106 dealer inventory 4,030 vehicles Affected Pathfinder vehicles in dealer inventory; March 6, 2024 activation
NHTSA Takata warning 83,920 vehicles Multiple Nissan/Infiniti models with unrepaired Takata air bags; May 29, 2024 warning

NHTSA’s Recall Acknowledgment 24V-154 lists 351 potentially affected vehicles across 10 named model entries, including 2024 Pathfinder. The reported manufacturing issue involved the driver’s frontal air-bag inflator module, and the 351 total covers all listed models rather than Pathfinder alone.

NHTSA’s Part 573 Safety Recall Report 24V-176 identifies 12,019 potentially involved vehicles across 2024 Pathfinder and Infiniti QX60. It estimates that 1% of the combined population had the defect, and identifies a production window from November 14, 2023 through January 11, 2024 at Nissan’s Smyrna, Tennessee plant; that percentage is not an observed owner failure rate.

The Nissan campaign bulletin hosted by NHTSA, Campaign PD106, lists 9,248 affected 2024 Pathfinder vehicles and 4,030 affected Pathfinder vehicles in dealer inventory at campaign activation on March 6, 2024. Its campaign population should not be combined with the separate 24V-176 total.

NHTSA’s May 2024 Do Not Drive warning covered 83,920 Nissan and Infiniti vehicles with unrepaired Takata air bags. That total spans multiple models, and the Pathfinder portion is not separately quantified.

For historical company context, Nissan’s FY12 Results Presentation reported US retail volume of 1.138 million vehicles, up from 1.080 million in FY11, a 5.4% increase. The presentation credited Altima, Versa and Pathfinder among the contributors, but it did not provide a Pathfinder-specific unit-sales count.

Table of contents